National Affordable Housing Group Board - With Appreciation

With Appreciation

National Affordable Housing Group recognises and appreciates the contributions of all past Directors to our Mission to help create better lives - by facilitating affordable housing outcomes for Australians. We sincerely thank them for their dedication, and for sharing their extensive experience and advice to help guide NAH in the continuous facilitation of our Mission.

Mike Myers

Managing Director of National Affordable Housing 2008-2023

Mike was the Founder and Managing Director of National Affordable Housing. He has four decades of experience in senior executive roles in social and affordable housing, including direct housing provision, policy development and legal and advisory services in the UK and Australia. The Board appreciates Mike’s considerable contribution to the growth of the NAH group.
Professor George William Earl

Board Member and Chair at National Affordable Housing from 2011-2019

Professor Earl has over 20 years ‘on ground’ experience as a construction economist and property development manager working in the United Kingdom, Australia and the Pacific region. Professor Earl is an Honorary Professor at Bond University and a Professor at Griffith University.
Jeff Dutton

National Affordable Housing Founding Director and National Affordable Housing Director 2008 - 2019

Jeff has over 30 years' experience as a consultant and has held senior management roles in private, public and not for profit organisations. He has been associated with community housing for twenty years. With a focus on sustainability, project management, risk and governance, he has designed and delivered strategic and operational planning processes in public, private, and community organisations.
Stephen Denaro

National Affordable Housing Director 2010-2021 (Retired after serving a full 3 terms)

Since 2010, Stephen supported the growth of National Affordable Housing through his extensive experience in mergers and acquisitions, business valuations, accountancy services, and income tax compliance gained from positions as Company Secretary, Director and Chief Financial Officer of various ASX listed and unlisted public companies, and with major chartered accountancy firms in Australia and the United Kingdom.
Belinda Drew

National Affordable Housing Director 2020-2022 (Retired after serving a term)

Belinda has over 20 years’ experience in community services including 10 years as CEO of financial services organisation Foresters. Belinda has extensive experience in the area of social impact investment, she has worked across disability, homelessness, child protection and housing and holds a range of advisory and Board roles.
Heather Watson

National Affordable Housing Director 2014-2022 (Retired after serving 3 full terms)

Heather has more than 30 years’ legal and governance experience with specialist expertise in the charitable and non-profit sectors. Her non-executive director and industry experience includes aged care, health and community services, infrastructure in transport and housing and Indigenous communities.

Included in the National Affordable Housing group of companies: